死海古卷

死海古卷
 - 令人信服的发现

死海古卷:是什么?
死海古卷一直被称为现代最伟大的手稿,发现于1947年到1956年间死海西北岸的11个山洞里。那里是耶路撒冷东13英里的干旱地区,低于海平面1,300英尺。死海古卷有上万张残片,大约可以组成825到870部单独的残卷。古卷大部分由兽皮制成,也有纸莎草,还有一张铜制的。书写的墨的原料以碳为主,从右至左,除偶尔有段落缩进外,没有使用标点符号。

死海古卷:为什么重要?
死海古卷可以分两类:《圣经》的和非《圣经》的。除以斯帖记外,《旧约》(希伯来圣典)每一卷的残片都有发现。现在古卷中已确定的有以赛亚书残片19张,申命记25张,诗篇30张。几乎完好无损的以赛亚书,包含了一些最震撼的弥赛亚预言,它比先前所知的任何以赛亚书都要早1,000年。

除了《圣经》稿之外,还有对这一希伯来圣典的评述,以及对于律法、社会标准和制度,战争法则,非圣典的诗篇、赞美诗和训诫等。大部分文字都是希伯来语和阿拉米语,少数希腊语。

死海古卷看起来就是犹太教——很有可能是爱色尼派——的图书馆。山洞附近是库姆兰的古代废墟,这是一个在1950年代早期发掘的一个村落,显示了爱色尼人与古卷的关系。爱色尼人是严格恪守教规的犹太文士,他们的思维看上去笃信弥赛亚和世界末日。这个图书馆看来是在第一次犹太人起义时、罗马军队进攻时被藏在山洞里的。

按照不同的测年方法,包括碳-14,古文字学和书写研究,人们发现死海古卷写于约公元前200年到公元68年。许多至关重要的手稿(如诗篇22、以赛亚书53和以赛亚书61)可追溯到至少公元前100年。这样,死海古卷革命性地改变了对《旧约》文本的评论。难以置信的是,我们发现《圣经》文本以及现在《旧约》的马所拉文本及其它译本基本一致。

死海古卷:弥赛亚预言可靠性的震撼证据
死海古卷是现今发现的最古老的一组《旧约》手稿,可追溯到公元前100-200年。这是令人震撼的,因为我们现在有绝对的证据可以证明今天《旧约》(无论是犹太教的还是基督教的)里的弥赛亚预言是和耶稣来到人世之前就有的弥赛亚预言一致的。毋庸置疑,手稿的可靠性和对其文本的评论都已向前迈出了巨大的一步!考证一下——毫无疑问耶稣基督正是犹太人一直等待的弥赛亚!

?? 死海古卷 Page 2


????????????????????? ?????




?????:

Dead Sea Scrolls

allaboutarchaeology

Dead Sea Scrolls: What are They?
The Dead Sea Scrolls have been called the greatest manuscript discovery of modern times. They were discovered between 1947 and 1956 in eleven caves along the northwest shore of the Dead Sea. This is an arid region 13 miles east of Jerusalem and 1,300 feet below sea level. The Dead Sea Scrolls are comprised of the remains of approximately 825 to 870 separate scrolls, represented by tens of thousands of fragments. The texts are most commonly made of animal skins, but also papyrus and one of copper. They are written with a carbon-based ink, from right to left, using no punctuation except for an occasional paragraph indentation.

Dead Sea Scrolls: Why are they Important?
The Dead Sea Scrolls can be divided into two categories—biblical and non-biblical. Fragments of every book of the Old Testament (Hebrew canon) have been discovered, except for the book of Esther. Now identified among the scrolls are 19 fragments of Isaiah, 25 fragments of Deuteronomy and 30 fragments of the Psalms. The virtually intact Isaiah Scroll, which contains some of the most dramatic Messianic prophecy, is 1,000 years older than any previously known copy of Isaiah.

In addition to the biblical manuscripts, there are commentaries on the Hebrew canon, paraphrases that expand on the Torah, community standards and regulations, rules of war, non-canonical psalms, hymnals and sermons. Most of the texts are written in Hebrew and Aramaic, with a few in Greek.

The Dead Sea Scrolls appear to be the library of a Jewish sect, considered most likely the Essenes. Near the caves are the ancient ruins of Qumran, a village excavated in the early 1950’s that shows connections to both the Essenes and the scrolls. The Essenes were strictly observant Jewish scribes, who appear Messianic and apocalyptic in thinking. The library appears to have been hidden away in caves around the outbreak of the First Jewish Revolt (66-70 A.D.) as the Roman army advanced against the Jews.

Based on various dating methods, including carbon 14, paleographic and scribal, the Dead Sea Scrolls were written during the period from about 200 B.C. to 68 A.D. Many crucial biblical manuscripts (such as Psalm 22, Isaiah 53 and Isaiah 61) date to at least 100 B.C. As such, the Dead Sea Scrolls have revolutionized textual criticism of the Old Testament. Phenomenally, we find the biblical texts in substantial agreement with the Masoretic text, as well as variant translations of the Old Testament used today.

Dead Sea Scrolls: Dramatic Evidence for the Reliability of Messianic Prophecy
The Dead Sea Scrolls comprise the oldest group of Old Testament manuscripts ever found, dating back to 100--200 B.C. This is dramatic, because we now have absolute evidence that Messianic prophecies contained in today’s Old Testament (both Jewish and Christian) are the same Messianic prophecies that existed prior to the time Jesus walked on this earth. It goes without saying, manuscript reliability and textual criticism have taken cosmic steps forward! Check it out – There is no question that Jesus Christ was the Messiah that the Jews were waiting for!

Read Dead Sea Scrolls Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?