Clicky

都灵裹尸布

都灵裹尸布
 - 真实吗?

都灵裹尸布:是什么?
都灵裹尸布是一块亚麻布,一些人认为它曾经包裹耶稣基督被埋葬的尸身。关于耶稣的追随者裹他的尸身的叙述在四个福音中都有出现(马太福音27:59,马可福音15:46,路加福音23:53,约翰福音19:40)。这块裹尸布已知的历史可以追溯到1353年,大约14英尺长,4英尺宽。它被叫做都灵裹尸布是因为它永久收藏在意大利城市都灵,不过偶尔会在别地展出。

裹尸布上有一些痕迹,看上去象是一个被钉十字架的人的正面和背面的压痕。显然这块布曾被叠起裹着一个人,一半在上一半在下。让人感兴趣的是,此人的伤口与耶稣被钉十字架时饱受折磨时的伤是一致的。在发际线周围的伤口与《圣经》中荆棘冠冕的描述相符。几个小的条状伤口从肩部直到小腿,对应了《圣经》描述的耶稣被鞭打折磨。在胸部还有一处伤口,这符合耶稣在刚死去时曾被扎肋旁的描述。

都灵裹尸布:专家解释
专家们怎么看都灵裹尸布?这要看你问什么专家了。有些专家认为裹尸布确有其事,而另一些人认为它是精心编造的谎言。有些人甚至宣称这裹尸布本来只不过是件艺术作品。这种解释看来不可能,因为它独特的设计是任何先前重要艺术作品都不曾有的风格。这种情况就让大部分专家认为这块裹尸布或者是真有其物,或是故意设计得看似真物。

对于裹尸布的真实性,主要批评来自于碳测年检验。这些检验推断这块裹尸布距现在的时间不超过700年,那么它最早出现应该在14世纪左右,也就决不可能是耶稣的裹尸布了。其他学者认为这个时间是有偏差的,因为和土里裹尸布的纤维在一起发现的只有显微镜下才能看到的细菌和真菌已经有数百年的历史。他们认为这些菌类使得裹尸布检测出的年代至少短了一千年。然而,越来越多的科学家认为两种观点都没有意义,因为他们称碳测定年法本身就是缺乏可靠性的。

怀疑裹尸布的人还提出那个人的脸部和身体特征是不合比例的。然而,其他专家认为许多人都有不合比例的身体特征。

对于裹尸布到底是否真实差不多有几十种看法。如果我们不仔细的话,这些对立的看法会让我们感觉裹尸布这个问题已经成为科学上的一个僵局,看起来情况似乎确实如此。那么我们该相信什么呢?

不幸的是,在遇到关于基督教的争论时,粗心的人总是会接受在一些对立的意见中的非基督教观点,这样他就觉得不太受宗教的影响,也就更科学了。然而,正如基督教学者竭力拥护基督教观点一样,非基督教学者们常竭力反对基督教观点。所以非基督教观点常常是有偏见的。例如最近发现了一个古代的骨盒,上面刻着阿拉米文的文字:雅各,约瑟夫之子,耶稣的兄弟。当这件事公之于众时,有些学者,为了贬低基督教信仰的历史性,还没看到那个骨盒就宣布它是骗局。

事实是,没有人能够在任何程度上确证都灵裹尸布是真实还是骗局。我们能做的就是分析所有信息,然后自己确定。

都灵裹尸布:现实
遗憾的是,关于都灵裹尸布的无休无止的争论一直只关注它是否真实。事实上,这块裹尸布是否为耶稣基督的裹尸布这一点并不重要。不论是还是不是,它只是一块亚麻布而已。不幸的是,许多人被误导认为这块裹尸布具有某种神奇力量,因此将他们的信与它的真实性紧密相连。这是错误的。无论它来自哪里,这裹尸布都不值得我们敬拜和尊崇。认定它的真实性确实可以使它成为基督教历史上一个重要部分,仅此而已。

耶稣曾度过完美的一生。他曾为人类的罪而死。他曾从死里复活,然后升入天堂。我们藉着恩典、通过信接受他为主和救主,就可以得救赎。基督徒不会把信仰建立在都灵裹尸布或任何文物上。而是,基督徒接受这些东西是因为相信《圣经》的真理性。

不过,都灵裹尸布的争论确实提醒我们一件重要的事。那就是基督教信仰的历史性。基督教不只是基督徒掌管自己生活的一系列条例。它是与真神的联系,真神道成肉身进入人类历史,并为了我们的永生而死。

现在发现更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。这是什么?




与他人分享:

Shroud Of Turin

allaboutarchaeology

Shroud of Turin - What is it?
The Shroud of Turin is a linen cloth believed by some to have covered the buried body of Jesus Christ. Accounts of Jesus' followers wrapping his body with a linen cloth are mentioned in all four gospels (Matthew 27:59, Mark 15:46, Luke 23:53, John 19:40). The shroud, which has a known history dating back to 1353, is about 14-feet long by four feet wide. It is called the Shroud of Turin because it permanently resides in the city of Turin, Italy, though on occasion it is exhibited elsewhere.

The shroud bears markings that appear to be front and back impressions of a crucified man. Apparently, the cloth was folded over itself, one half above the man, the other half below. Interestingly, the man's wounds are consistent with the wounds inflicted upon Jesus during the torture He endured leading up to His crucifixion. There appear to be wounds around the hairline, matching the biblical description of the crown of thorns. Several small stripe-like wounds extend from the shoulders to the lower legs, matching the biblical description of His torture by whipping. There is also a wound in the area of the chest, which matches the description of the piercing wound inflicted on Jesus shortly after His death.

Shroud of Turin - Expert Explanation
What do experts think about the Shroud of Turin? That depends on who you ask. Some experts consider the Shroud of Turin to be authentic, while others believe that it is a rather sophisticated hoax. A few people have even claimed that the shroud was never intended to be anything more than a work of art. This explanation doesn't seem probable because of the shroud's unique design, a style that had never been observed in any previous major work of art. This fact leads most experts to conclude that the shroud is either authentic or it is purposely designed to look as if it is authentic.

The major critique against the shroud's authenticity is based on carbon dating tests. The tests predict that the shroud is not much more than 700 years old, which would place its origin during the 1300s, making it much too young to have been Jesus' burial cloth. Other scholars suggest that this date might be skewed because the shroud's fibers are soiled with microscopic bacteria and fungi, which have developed for hundreds of years. They believe that the presence of these objects make the shroud test at least a thousand years younger than it really is. There are, however, a growing number of scientists who consider both of these arguments moot because of what they claim to be a lack of reliability in the carbon dating method.

Shroud skeptics also charge that the facial and bodily features of the man are out of proportion. However, other experts argue that many people have certain physical features that are disproportionate.

There are literally dozens of arguments for and against the authenticity of the Shroud of Turin. These contradicting claims may lead the casual observer to conclude that there exists a scientific stalemate concerning the shroud, and that does seem to be the case. So what should we believe about the Shroud of Turin?

Unfortunately, when presented with opposing opinions in a debate related to Christianity, the casual observer tends to accept the non-christian point of view because he believes that it is less influenced by religion, and thus more scientific. However, non-christian scholars often seek to disprove the Christian point of view as fervently as Christian scholars seek to support it. So the non-christian point of view is often very biased. A case in point is the recent discovery of an ancient bone box inscribed with the following message in Aramaic: James, son of Joseph, brother of Jesus. When news of this finding was made public, some scholars, seeking to downplay the historicity of the Christian faith, declared the box a hoax even before they had seen it.

The truth is, no one can say with any degree of certainty that the Shroud of Turin is real or a hoax. The best we can do is analyze all the information, and then decide for ourselves.

Shroud of Turin - The Reality
Sadly, the never-ending debate about the Shroud of Turin is concerned only with its authenticity. In reality, it matters little whether or not the shroud is the burial cloth of Jesus Christ. Either way, the shroud is simply a cloth made of linen. Unfortunately, many people have been misled into thinking that the shroud is in some way sacred, and have thus tied much of their faith to its authenticity. This is a mistake. No matter its origin, the shroud deserves neither our worship nor reverence. Assuming its authenticity certainly makes it a significant part of Christian history, but nothing more.

Jesus lived a perfect life, He died for the sins of mankind, He was raised from the dead, and then He ascended into heaven. By accepting him as Lord and Savior by grace through faith we are forgiven. Christians don't base these beliefs on the Shroud of Turin or any other ancient artifact. Rather, Christians accept these things because of a belief in the truthfulness of the Bible.

The debate over the Shroud of Turin does remind us of one very important point, though. That is, the historicity of the Christian faith. Christianity is not just a set of rules by which Christians govern their lives. It's a relationship with a real God who entered human history as a mortal man, and died so that we might have everlasting life.

Investigate Further Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?